Sky, Water

Rskywater

One day when driving on Toll Bridge linking Bellevue and Kirkland area to downtown Seattle, I all of sudden recognized the color of Lake Washington has changed. It had been almost cobalt blue until the previous day but all turned into light gray. And I looked at the cloudy sky, realizing the color of the water is a reflection of the sky. To me, it was a discovery!

I don’t expect anyone to surprise to hear this story because I asssume many of lay people should already have knowledge on this. But I am so glad that this phenomenon has come into my life not through knowledge but in a form of discovery. It is a pity if I sounded like a little kid, but I won’t be embarassed. The discovery that may sound too simple and stupid to someone, has triggered a number of nodes in my associative network of memory. That is the power of discovery on top of knowledge.

3 thoughts on “Sky, Water

  1. I had a similar experience years ago when I used to cross the bridge during the summer time and I lived in Kirkland. You’ll notice that one side of the water is peaceful and the other side of the water is usually very choppy. Hope you have a good rest of your summer. Good times!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had a similar experience when I used to cross the bridge commuting to the UW while living in Kirkland. You’ll notice that one side of the lake is very peaceful, and the other usually the south side is very choppy. Good times!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

