Seattle Artist 1: Deb McCarroll

I have just started collecting art works that I like. Since I am in the Greater Seattle area, I came to be interested in local artists. My first encounter with an art work in Seattle has been made by Deb.

Today, I visited with her to her studio boasting a wonderful view of Puget Sound, and chose a piece out of her glamorous masterpieces.

RMcCarroll3

RMcCarroll1

When I came home with the piece, I first placed it on the fireplace mantel and enjoyed it a lot in the distance.

RMcCarroll2

I particularly liked the colors of indigo blue and dark yellow variations. And no doubt that her absract painting figurative of the heart will make my home surroundings romantic. Thanks, Deb.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

